I ran, I ran so far away.

January 14, 2009 at 5:58 AM | Posted in Run Run Run | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Winter is my favorite time to run.  Partly because the air is carrot-crispy and fresh, partly because there are fewer people on the trails, partly because snow cushions each footfall, but mostly because I get to wear fleece headbands.

Fleece headbands are the greatest not for their 1982 fashion sensibilities, but for their virtue in keeping my iPod earbuds/phones/whatever in my ears.  I think there’s something wrong with my ears.  I cannot keep earbuds/phones/whatever in them.  It’s like the earbuds/phones/whatever have opposite polarity to my ear canal and, inevitably, the ear-whatevers fall out just as Tone Loc is really getting funky.  

I find this annoying.

So, viva fleece headbands.  Now where are my slouchy socks and legwarmers?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

